All-New 'Scream' reveals posters of legacy characters


It’s time for a killer reunion. Paramount Pictures has released the individual posters of the legacy characters of  the all-new horror thriller Scream, coming to Philippine movie theatres January 2022.

Check out the character one-sheets of Neve Campbell (“Sidney Prescott”), Courteney Cox (“Gale Weathers”), and David Arquette (“Dewey Riley”)  below, with each character holding the infamous Ghostface mask.

Set 25 years after a streak of brutal murders shocked the quiet town of Woodsboro, the new movie sees a new killer donning the Ghostface mask to target a group of teenagers while resurrecting secrets from the town’s deadly past. The three actors return to their iconic roles in Scream alongside Melissa Barrera, Kyle Gallner, Mason Gooding, Mikey Madison, Dylan Minnette, Jenna Ortega, Jack Quaid, Marley Shelton, Jasmin Savoy Brown, and Sonia Ammar.

Scream is directed by Matt Bettinelli-Olpin & Tyler Gillett of the filmmaking group Radio Silence (Ready or Not, V/H/S), executive produced by Kevin Williamson, Chad Villella, Gary Barber, Peter Oillataguerre, Ron Lynch, Cathy Konrad, Marianne Maddalena; produced by William Sherak, James Vanderbilt, Paul Neinstein.

The film is written by James Vanderbilt & Guy Busick, based on the characters created by Kevin Williamson.

Scream is a long-running genre-busting horror franchise which generated four feature films including Scream (1996), Scream 2 (1997), Scream 3 (2000) and Scream 4 (2011). Directed by famed “maestro of horror,” the late Wes Craven, the films went on to gross more than $600 million in worldwide box office receipts.  Williamson wrote the original film as well as Scream 2 and Scream 4

Scream is distributed in the Philippines by Paramount Pictures through Columbia Pictures.  Follow us on Facebook, Twitter , Instagram, and YouTube . Connect with #ScreamMovie and tag paramountpicsph.